oh so pretty

Happy Friday! I am rejoicing somewhat internally being that I am currently curled up in my bed with only the new Vogue as company

IMG_1645

Who doesn’t love a fresh Vogue, especially when it is Friday, rainy and all about  the Great Gatsby!

IMG_1649

I am so ridiculously obsessed with that book and when combined with Baz Luhrmann and Miuccia Prada… I may just melt with excitement.

IMG_1661

IMG_1651

“Let us learn to show our friendship for a man when he is alive and not after he is dead.”

IMG_1663

In other news yesterday I went to such a pretty gals afternoon tea, which was a lovely surprise after a day at uni or as my friends refer to it ‘spewni’. I too am beginning to feel it deserves this name.

IMG_1618

IMG_1626

I am not a mega girly girly, but there is no other way to do killer afternoon tea than overtly pretty!

IMG_1619

IMG_1617

The cupcakes were my personal favourite. One or two actually threw themselves into my mouth, without me having so much as a second to stop it all from happening…  It was truly torturous.

IMG_1637

My parents are currently out-dressing me which is just brilliant for the y’old self-esteem.

Ange is high-low mixing like a pro.

 IMG_1659

And whipping out these Alexander McQueen bad boys. I cried a little inside.

IMG_1660

Nek minnut though they were on my feet and boy did they fit like a glove.

IMG_1664

And father M is becoming an online shopaholic… I am really going to have to pick up my act!

20130327-203339.jpg

I just found this picture when flicking through my media gallery and had to share! This was my 18th Birthday in Paris when were having a picnic in front of the Tour Eiffel. Note the red wine has a cork floating in it! Neither my friend nor I are the most practical thinkers. It made for a über classy picnic though!

Adios amigos have a beyond fabulous weekend!

2 thoughts on “oh so pretty

  1. Charlotte says:

    Haha Ange…very funny! And I saw you eat those two cupcakes, the poor darlings did have much of a chance once you had them in your possession. Bye darling xx

  2. Angela says:

    I love the cover of The Great Gatsby with Mia and Robert. I loved the clothes in this movie epecially Bob’s Ralph Lauren suits.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

