Inspired by D&G

Perhaps my favorite ever collection is the final collection for D&G shown Spring Summer 2012 RTW… I have looked at it close to twenty times and it’s still love…

20120401-094908.jpg
Karmen Pedaru opened the show how heavenly

20120401-094951.jpg
Clashing of prints is insanely good

20120401-095024.jpg
Mustard yellow very yum

20120401-095057.jpg
Doesn’t Constance have the worlds best eyes and the hair and makeup at the show was lovely

Last night I party hopped between two 18th’s and I thought I should wear something festive, yet practical for party hopping, I was inspired by this collection. I wore a long Camilla but tied it up. Seeing as we can’t all magically whip out outfits made of scarves a whimsical caftan is a good way to take this trend from the Runway to real life. Slash whilst a Camilla caftan may at first seem a little on the expensive side, they are seriously so practical and can be worn numerous ways, it should really be classified as an investment!

20120401-095242.jpg
I brought turquoise and orange ribbon to specifically match my outfit, yes I am very materialistic.

20120401-095338.jpg
Camilla has the best detailing, a little glitz goes a long way.

20120401-095719.jpg
I wore these shoes with it, I brought them in South Africa, aren’t they just Africa in a shoe?

One thought on “Inspired by D&G

  1. Charlotte says:

    Nice Camilla!! Wish I had one like that!

Leave a Reply

