Balmain Life Lesson

We love Balmain, firstly it is just so cool and secondly because each collection always features metallics and sparkly things!

The life lesson we learnt from their Spring 2012 RTW collection is if you need to down play gold wear it with denim. Voila

20120401-211149.jpg

I just came home from a dinner where I did just that, the shirt is Country Road, skirt hand made, bag Oroton and ring Low Luv by Erin Wasson.

20120401-211207.jpg

20120401-211658.jpg
I brought the denim shirt as there is this show called Made in Chelsea, if you haven’t watched it please go do! It’s a British version of the Hills but 50 times more a glamorous and fabulous. Anyway the main girl Caggie (below) often wore a denim shirt and when I saw this one I had to have it, I think I wore it for a week straight I felt that cool in it, I don’t think anyone else really did unfortunately…

20120401-211832.jpg

Also if you don’t trust me on pairing denim and gold together, this is the Balmain designer and I believe we should all trust him!

20120401-212125.jpg

Leave a Reply

