This is Paradise

As I sat on a speedboat watching the world fly by, behind a wall of splashing water, I had one simple thought could it really get any better than this?

Last year I spent months travelling to some divine places but honestly none are more amazing than this. I think us Aussies being so far away from the rest of the world are born with a burning desire to explore, so much so that sometimes we miss what is on our doorstep.

Fortunately we are friends with a gorgeous family who have an an gem of an Island surrounded by the crystal blue waters of the Whitsunday’s.

The Island was to die for chic and we had the such a ripper of a time, this is some happy snaps taken along the way!

IMG_1147

 

IMG_1339

 

Was an ‘oh my’ moment when I realised this is where we ate lunch…

IMG_1155

Lunch was followed with afternoon Pimm’s, can you tell I am an 18 year old??

 IMG_1161

My father makes a cracker of a Pimm’s, which is a big call considering I have spent a summer in London, where Pimms was the drink of choice!

IMG_1439

IMG_1165

IMG_1266

IMG_1168

IMG_1461

Ksubi was my brand of choice they had a fab sale at the end of summer and I may have accidentally purchased an awful lot of unnecessary summer clothing, oh well it came in handy when islanding

IMG_1212

IMG_1460

Big hats and red lips were a must, Miranda Kerr you and your instagram are to blame for this ‘micro Whitsunday trend’

IMG_1290

IMG_1305

We had dinner one night at an über delicious Asian Restaurant. Sista C wore Zimmermann

IMG_1306

Mrs B kept it glam as per usual

IMG_1319

IMG_1325

Already dreaming about these dumplings…

IMG_1439

IMG_1343

In other news have you read the Vogue Factor, I just finished it and it is fabulous Kirstie Clements writes so beautifully and she is just all class

IMG_1198

Best be off enjoy my last few days of the holidays, or maybe to finish my assignment!

Leave a Reply

